Seeking Book Recommendations!

 

book-sunglasses-beach_h528*

I’m looking for a can’t-put-it-down read for an upcoming beach vacation.  Can you recommend something?  If it helps to know, my three favorite books from 2013 were Rules of Civility, Sisterland and Where’d You Go, Bernadette.  I’m open to fiction and non-fiction (loved Brain on Fire and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, for example) and virtually any genre, provided it’s a page-turner. THANKS for any ideas!

* photo from grist.com.

4 comments
  1. The last can’t-put-it-down book I’ve read is “Gone Girl” by Gillian Flynn. I highly recommend it, if you haven’t read it.

    • Leslie A. Gordon said:

      Thanks! Yes, I’ve read it and I agree!!! 🙂

  2. “Fabulous Small Jews”- Joseph Epstein

    “Beautiful Girls” – Beth Ann Bauman, one of my writing teachers in NY

    and, if you can even find it,
    “The Day After Tomorrow” – Allan Folsom (Ask Mike!)
    It is a page-turner-to end all page-turners, with nothing to do with the movie of the same name.

    If you are interested in Charles Dickens, “Girl in a Blue Dress: A Novel Inspired by the Life and Marriage of Charles Dickens”- Gaynor Arnold

  3. Leslie A. Gordon said:

    Yea! THANK YOU — I’ll check all these out!!!

Leave a Reply

