HEADS OR TAILS is out!

I’m thrilled to announce the release of HEADS OR TAILS! Heads or Tails 402medium “Take my baby.”  Hillary can’t believe the words her best friend Margot just uttered. Deeply committed to her devoutly childless marriage, Hillary doesn’t know the first thing about infants – and has zero interest in learning. But Margot’s post-partum depression has reached a dangerous peak. With the baby a sperm donor production and Margot’s mother Jean suffering from Parkinson’s, there’s no one else. And for reasons nobody knows, Hillary owes both Margot and Jean.  Suddenly, Hillary is forced to bring the baby from Manhattan to San Francisco, where she works as general contractor for the city’s hottest restoration company. Right away, the baby’s arrival exposes hairline cracks in Hillary’s marriage to Jesse and stirs up latent resentment towards her parents, who’d been too overcome with grief to ever parent her properly. Before long, Hillary finds herself doing all kinds of things she vowed never to do, including things with her handsome and mysterious neighbor Abe. And then the question arises: should this arrangement become permanent?  Fans of Jodi Picoult, Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner will be drawn to the fresh premise of HEADS OR TAILS, a story that explores themes of friendship and loyalty and what happens when your core identity is challenged. Perfect for book clubs, the Kindle edition concludes with questions for discussion.  Initially, HEADS OR TAILS is available in Kindle version (which can be read not only on a Kindle, but also on an iPad, an iPhone or a computer). I’d be thrilled if you read it. And if you do, I’d love your feedback. Thanks, readers, for all of your support during this book-birthing process. If you’d like to keep up-to-date with my book and writing news, please don’t forget to sign up for my e-mail list, either here or using the “Subscribe to My Newsletter” link on the right. Happy reading!

P.S. To celebrate the release of HEADS OR TAILS, I’ve temporarily lowered the price of Cheer: A Novel.

Advertisements
4 comments
    • Leslie A. Gordon said:

      That is so nice of you to say! I picked it on my own, without a lot of outside input. So I’m thrilled that people are liking it. Thanks again!

  1. Lois Gilbert said:

    I loved it! Leslie, you have a way with words and I found myself feeling every emotion Hillary was feeling; love, friendship, hope, undying loyalty, even guilt. I read it in a few hours and the ending left me with hope. Well done; I can’t wait until your next book!

    • Leslie A. Gordon said:

      Thank you so much for your support!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: